LPLN Committee of Management Elected

Loddon Plains Landcare Network held its AGM in Serpentine on Tuesday 20 July. The newly elected members of the Committee of Management are shown in the photograph attached.

Front, left to right:

Mal Brown (Northern United Forestry Group) – President

Michael Moore (Wedderburn CMN) – Secretary

Wendy Murphy (Wedderburn CMN & Friends of Kooyoora & Inglewood Landcare) – Committee member

Back, left to right:

Jean McClymont (Salisbury West Landcare) – Treasurer

Bill Twigg (Salisbury West Landcare & East Loddon Landcare) – Committee member

Laurie Maxted (Loddon Vale Landcare) – Committee member

Penny Wall (North Central Landcare & Northern United Forestry Group) – Vice President

Dennis Demeo (North Central Landcare) – Committee member

All members of the committee are volunteers with a strong commitment to sound Natural Resource Management. The committee will meet monthly at the Loddon Shire Council Offices, Serpentine, to discuss the ongoing business of the network.